Balsamic Vinaigrette Dressing or Dip

It is very simple but yet is so flavorful, I just love it on salads or as a vegetable dip. So I said to myself I should share this with my friends. So here you go!

I use OMG brand Balsamic Vinegars which are thick and sweet, the best balsamic I have ever eaten. The name is fitting OMG! You can also change up this recipe by using the flavored balsamic like Fig or Black Berry. Enjoy!!

Ingredients:

1/2 cup of good quality extra virgin Olive Oil

1/4 cup of Balsamic vinegar (I use OMG brand)

1 teaspoon of Bee Free Vegan Honey

1 teaspoon Dijon Mustard

1 Shallot, minced

1 large clove of garlic, minced

fresh ground Black pepper to taste

Directions:

Blend the olive oil, balsamic vinegar, Bee Free Honey, Dijon mustard, shallot, garlic and black pepper in a Vita Mix or blender until completely combined and emulsified. Then Enjoy on a salad or dip your favorite veggie in it.

Posted on June 5, 2014, in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. it’s my go to dressing 🙂

Leave a Reply

