Beyond Meat Beast Burger Review

1

 

I was excited to try Beyond Meat’s Beast Burger because I have had their “Chicken” and enjoyed it very much. (I made Fajitas with it and it was very tasty)

So I purchased a box of burgers from my local Whole Foods store and brought them home for a burger night.

2

I opened the package to find the burgers vacuum packed and sealed, fresh and ready to grill. They were already sporting the iconic grill marks right out of the package.

Burger

 

I opened the package, brushed them with peanut oil and grilled them on an indoor electric grill until they were hot and ready for a bun.

I fixed it as a classic burger, you know Vegenaise, mustard, catsup, lettuce pickle and tomato.

I am sad to say that there was no fireworks when I ate this burger, actually it tasted like a MorningStar Farm’s Grillers Prime pattie, which I do not like and are not vegan anyway. It was a little dry and tasteless.

So I guess if you enjoy the MorningStar Farms Grillers Prime but want a Vegan version of it then Beyond Meat Beast Burger is the one for you.

I still prefer and immensely enjoy the Field Roast Hand Formed Burgers. In my opinion the Field Roast burgers are the best Vegan burger on the market today. And I think their Chao Cheese is also the best vegan sliced cheese on the market today. See my quick short review of both of the Field Roast products by clicking HERE

Well I will have to say with a little disappointment that I will not be buying anymore Beast Burgers, which for me turned out to be definitely a bust instead of a beast.

 

 

Posted on April 4, 2015, in Food Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. They look good. have never seen them available here (Belgium) yet though.

Leave a Reply

